Assignment 10

  • Please describe or explain three skills or concepts you learned in LALT 101 this semester.

I have learnt the following?

  1. how to blog
  2. how to use the AUC library website effectively
  3. how to be able to determine whether an article or a journal popular and scholarly and that will be of great help to me when I come to do important papers for example.
  • Think about the topics we covered in LALT 101 this semester. What ideas are you still confused about? Or, what would you have liked to spend more time practicing or learning?

I am still not sure how to find videos for example on the AUC library website.

  • What did you like about blogging through WordPress?

I really enjoyed blogging and that was mainly because it was my first time to actually try as I thought before that it would be boring, but it was a positive surprise.

  • What didn’t you like about blogging through WordPress?

Although I did enjoy blogging, there were some parts of it that I did not enjoy such as the fact that it was compulsory and that we had to do it every single week and sometimes the assignment questions were not very useful or helpful.

  • Anything else you’d like to tell us about LALT?

I have to be honest, before starting LALT, I was dreading it, especially since it was ‘creditless’ and therefore I presumed that it would be pointless but it turned out to be pretty interesting and I must admit I have learnt a lot.

Leave a Reply

